Blog 9 - Reisverslag uit Kufstein, Oostenrijk van Celine Koets - WaarBenJij.nu Blog 9 - Reisverslag uit Kufstein, Oostenrijk van Celine Koets - WaarBenJij.nu

Blog 9

Door: Celine Koets

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Celine

15 Januari 2019 | Oostenrijk, Kufstein

The Christmas break is already over and since Sunday evening I am back in Kufstein for the final 5 weeks of my minor. The Christmas break went by really fast, on Saturday December 22nd my family picked me up in Kufstein and we drove to Nauders for our ski holiday. It was a great week with lots of snow, nice weather and amazing slopes. And I really enjoyed spending some time with my family. On Saturday the 29th, we drove back to the Netherlands. It was great to be in the Netherlands and see everyone again, after one week it was time to go back. On Sunday I would fly back from Eindhoven to Innsbruck, but it was not sure if I could get back due to the snow storm in Austria. Luckily my flight did go, and I landed safely at 6 PM in Austria. After that I had to go 1.5 hours by train to get back to Kufstein. Around 9 PM I returned to my room in Kufstein and it was a bit weird to be there again all by myself.

As heard everywhere on news, there was a snow storm in Austria. This is also the case in Kufstein, where it was snowing non-stop for a week. It is quite different here when it snows, compared to the Netherlands. In Austria, everyone is prepared for all the snow, and the roads are kept clean perfectly. Even the train and busses still operates, even though already more than 1 meter of snow has fallen. However, it is getting a bit more difficult to keep all the road clean at the moment, since the amount of snow is getting a lot. On some places, you can jump into the snow and then half of your body is covered in snow. I really enjoy this much snow, because in the Netherlands we don’t experience this much snow anymore.

The past week I went skiing several times, unfortunately the weather was not that good due to all the snow, wind and the avalanche danger. Next week the weather should get better.
I did not have a lot of classes the past week, and next week I will have one exam. In this month I will only have 3 more courses to finish.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Oostenrijk, Kufstein

Minor Austria

Minor in Kufstein (Austria) for 5 months.

Recente Reisverslagen:

15 Februari 2019

Courses Minor

13 Februari 2019

Reflection Minor

10 Februari 2019

Blog 10

15 Januari 2019

Blog 9

22 December 2018

Blog 8
Celine

Actief sinds 23 Sept. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 123
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7171

Voorgaande reizen:

21 September 2018 - 09 Februari 2019

Minor Austria

16 Augustus 2015 - 31 Mei 2016

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: